Business customers can save shopping carts for later retrieval. This allows business customers to continue with other orders without losing the details of the current order, if it can't be completed at the moment.
Business customers can save all products that are currently available in the shopping cart as the order template. Once the customer is ready to continue with the order, he or she can load the order template to retrieve the shopping cart.
If there are some products in the shopping cart and the customer loads the template, all products from the template will be added to those which are already in the shopping cart.
A customer can add products to the shopping cart from multiple templates. All order templates saved by a customer can be accessed from the My account page.
When a customer adds the products to the shopping cart from the order template, the products availability will be validated. If some product is not available anymore, a customer will see a message in the shopping cart.